Community Events





Forthcoming Community Events - Please scroll down to view photographs of a selection of Hall community events

 

Page last updated: 15th August 2019

St Mary's Claverton Parish Lunches are held in the Hall from Noon to 2pm, usually on the first (non-Public Holiday) Monday of each month, except January, July and August. All local residents are most welcome.  A light lunch will be served at 12.30pm - a donation of £3 is requested.  An opportunity to come together, share a simple meal* and enjoy each other's company in a friendly setting.  Forthcoming 2019 dates: Mondays 2nd September, 7th October, 4th November, 2nd December. (* typically a choice of homemade soups with a roll, and a choice of sweets)

 

Monday 2nd September 2019 - St Mary's Claverton Parish Lunch (12 noon - 2pm). See above for details.

Saturday 7th September 2019 - Claverton & District Horticultural Society Flower & Produce Show (2.30pm - 5pm).  Teas/coffee and cakes. Raffle. Pet show/parade. Auction of home made/grown produce. Bath Beekeepers (make your own candle). Snail racing. Coconut shy. Face painting. Admission £1. Children free. Enquiries: 01225 463940/07974 796239. www.clavertonhortsoc.org

Sunday 15th September 2019 - Western Premier Budgerigar Show (1pm - 4pm).

Monday 7th October 2019 - St Mary's Claverton Parish Lunch (12 noon - 2pm). See above for details.

Saturday 19th October 2019 - Annual Open Lunch.  All local residents welcome.

Saturday 26th October 2019 - City of Bath Bird Breeders Show (1pm - 4pm).

Monday 4th November 2019 - St Mary's Claverton Parish Lunch (12 noon - 2pm). See above for details.

Saturday 30th November 2019 - Rock 'n' Roll Evening with 'Palaeontology'.  Watch this space!

Monday 2nd December 2019 - St Mary's Claverton Christmas Parish Lunch (12 noon - 2pm). See above for details.

Saturday 7th December 2019 - St Mary's Church Christmas Fayre (10am - noon).